Happy Nappyversary to Me!

It’s been a while again and I’m sorry for disappearing so much. But between work and the gym these past few months went by too quickly and before I knew it, it was December!

Another thing that I didn’t notice was…it’s my one year anniversary of being natural! Actually it was on Thanksgiving but I forgot. Also, technically speaking, I haven’t had a relaxer in over four years but I wore my hair under weaves and wigs for most of that time. I also didn’t take the best care of it, i.e. did not moisturize or condition it as much as I should have if ever.

To celebrate this occasion I will be posting all of my backlogged reviews and un-boxings that I’ve been behind on since July.  And oh boy, do I have a lot to catch up one. From hair product reviews and trims to fade creams and skin peels for acne scars, I’ve tried a lot since this summer.

My goal is to have at least one update a week leading up to my birthday in January, where I’ll do the unveiling of my TCA skin peel results.  Yes that’s right, I’m trying a 15% TCA skin peel, things just got real.

Starting this Sunday I’ll share my updated hair care routine for the winter as well as my first product review in five months. What will it be? Will it be a leave-in conditioner? Perhaps it will be a cosmetic of some sort? Check back this Sunday the 8th to find out!

Leave a Reply

